Probability Quiz

I am currently doing a probability unit in my statistics course so I decided to adapt the President’s Quiz for my topic.  I tried many different things in this app — some that were successful and some that were not.  First, I wanted to have an animated effect on my splash page.  I wanted one item to come in at a time, so I used an animated index.  It worked fine when I tested it on the emulator and on the companion, but not when I installed it on my phone.  Not sure why.  I also wanted to use a ListPicker, but I decided against that as well.  So what did I do?  I created a splash screen with a intro image as well as a wav file to introduce the quiz.  I created a six question quiz.  I used a counter to keep track of the number correct and displayed the number correct for the user at the end.

On the quiz screen, I did make it scrollable.  I struggle with the layout of the apps.  I like things to be spaced nicely.

 

I am finding it challenging for the apps to do exactly what I want it to do.  I think I need to read further before I start my project so I make sure I am not wasting my time in creating something that is unrealistic.

QR Code:

quizqr

 

 

 

 

 

 

Screenshots:

Screen Shot 2014-11-02 at 10.02.43 AM

 

 

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-11-02 at 10.03.13 AM

Posted on November 2, 2014, in EdTech 534. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

